Will I find my paradise?

I dont know how paradise looks like. Maybe, its streaks of blue and white; sandy in all the right places and desperately empty. Its daubs of warm and balmy; soft on your ears, yet tangy on the tastebuds. doest it like this description? I’ve visited many beautiful places with those imagination but why I still move and try to go to other places until now. I never stop coming to a new place. I always think that the world has a secret place for me. A place that will make me happy forever. But, will i find this place? Or is it just an illusion?

where is my secret place?

Or, I should believe with Richard on the Beach movie, “And me, I still believe in paradise. But now at least I know it’s not some place you can look for, ’cause it’s not where you go. It’s how you feel for a moment in your life when you’re a part of something, and if you find that moment… it lasts forever…”

Yeah, paradise is not a place but a moment in time. You don’t come to it, you don’t leave it. It’s always there, just like the song goes, “paradise is not a place, it’s a state of mind”.

Leave a Reply

